She

She walked up to me
Frail and weak
Looked me in the eye
But refused to speak

Yet, I knew what she said.
She reassured me, she was still there.
The pain in her eyes,
The smile disguised-
It all spoke of the agony she endured
Of the deepest wounds never to be cured

She walked closer; we embraced.
She wept. Oh! My dismay!
Held herself up, pushed her weakness down.
Her frail frame was stronger now.

I stood and marveled-how firm and true!
Fixing the broken pieces,
There she stood-
My ‘Trust’ on you.

5 thoughts on “She

Your opinion

