The Lonely Bird

This world makes me insecure-

Its charm, its grace and all that lures;

Lures little birds into its Trap,

Promising to never again let their wings flap

 

I hear a groan from one end.

Yet, as I try a Helping Hand to lend,

There it tugs me back with all its might,

Like it tugs back all things that fight fright.

 

Aware of being trapped in that dreadful Trap,

I’m aware of all the Helping Hands being tugged back.

Yet, a Lonely Bird in the Lonely Sky I fly,

And there in my little Nest of Untold Love I reside.

 

3 thoughts on “The Lonely Bird

Your opinion

