A Promise

 

 

Tearing away frantically

Back to the shore,

Left heartlessly in mid-sea

With no where to go,

A sea of myriad stories,

And of tears, and of fairies.

 

In this sea now I leave behind

The broken pieces of my heart,

And memories, with a ribbon tied;

I leave behind all that rendered me feeble,

Take back the ones which made me incredible.

 

Don’t ask me reasons why,

‘Cause for the one who can’t swim,

A slight slip in the grip

Can be harrowingly traumatic.

 

So, with a tiny life boat

Made of little joys, and hearts who know,

I’m trying to get back on my track,

With a promise to never come back.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Promise

Your opinion

